Long Time No See


It’s been awhile since I’ve written anything. Life did not stop, mine simply went along quietly. So, I have a few items I feel I need to address before updating.

  1. Thank you, Kris (Tangled Web), for reaching out to check on me. That was very thoughtful. *butch hug*
  2. If there is someone out there with the initials A.K. and you sent me a Facebook friend request a while back, please send me an email to identify yourself.
  3. Also, thank you to the person in Germany that is reading my posts. That’s all I know about you, but thank you.

Okay, done with the pleasantries. 🙂

I went silent a few months ago because I was emotionally drained. One of the ways I deal with things or handle emotions is by withdrawing. Apparently, according to my social worker, I do this to protect myself. Yes, writing probably could have helped me get through those emotions but then that would not be withdrawing, now would it?

I believe what drove me into that stage was the reception / treatment my partner and I received when we visited my old stomping grounds to pay our respects to my recently departed father. I’m no longer angry, sad or disillusioned. While visiting, I was reminded why I left that place and my decision to do so was reinforced. I’ll write about it someday.

WordPress obviously “updated” while I was away so this is a bit of an experiment, especially with the photos. Here are a few highlights. The Pan Am Games came to Canada earlier this summer. Hamilton, Ontario hosted the soccer matches which my gal pal and I attended. I continue to be the main cook in the house, or as I call it: cooking therapy. I stared drinking beer again so now I’m slowly working my way through Canadian beers. The kitties are all fine. I wrote a skit for a play performed at our church. We went camping a couple of times, visited some wineries. . . oh, and I became a Canadian citizen! I did my civic duty by voting for the first time in the last election, October 19th.

I’m still playing around with the new and improved WordPress but I will get on my writing hat and join the community once again.

Peace

12 thoughts on “Long Time No See

  1. Look forward to reading some more posts. Enjoy those Canadian beers. I still can’t figure out why Canadian Bud is better than American Bud, except that Canadians really care about their beers. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there, I am your German Reader. I stumbled accidentally on your blog and I really like your humor and your writing style. I wish you all the best and hope that you and your wife are well. I have never commented on any blog and I am a bit self-conscious about my writing, because English is not my mother language. Keep on writing!

    Like

  3. I’ve never drank a Canadian Bud, I’m trying to stick with ‘true’ Canadian Beers. In case you are interested in trying some, I would recommend Steam Whistle and Mill St.’s Organic Lager. Both are mighty tasty. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you so much for ‘outing’ yourself, Sabine! 😉 No worries about commenting, I’m just glad to finally know you are not some troll. lol
    And btw, your writing English is just fine, a lot better than some native English speakers. Thank you again for reading my stuff and glad you enjoy it. Peace!

    Like

  5. Welcome back to the blogosphere! I too withdraw to protect myself sometimes, now I am trying to reverse some of that, and be more outgoing…let’s see if that changes things any. Keep on writing! ~MB

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

