A to Z Challenge: U is for Unclear


Unclear, yes this is my word for the letter ‘u.’ Yes, it’s a stretch but so is sitting upright, staring at a bright screen and typing. Please, bear with me.

Unclear, foggy, hazy. . . these words describe my brain the past 48 hours. I’m on day three of a major headache and the pills give me that disconnected feeling. It’s as if my head, attached to my body by a string, is bobbing along with the breeze like an air-filled balloon.Β images (7)

I’m still trying to process my experience in the US when I visited to pay my respects for my recently decease father. Maybe this foggy mind is keeping me from comprehending the impact of his passing or fully feeling the bigotry of family members along with absolute strangers. In a way, the stares by the nameless people was easier, less personal. I do not know and it hurts to think, so I won’t.

Just call me Scarlet, after all “tomorrow is another day” and the fog may clear.

Peace

6 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge: U is for Unclear

  1. Your name is close to the Afrikaans word for Ruby – Robyn. I’d rather call you that than Scarlet, as you are one of the gems in my online circle of friends. Keep shining, pal, and here’s to hoping that headache will release you soon. Take care, Robin.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’ll just still with Robin. πŸ™‚ Scarlet was in reference to Scarlet O’Hara in the movie “Gone With the Wind.” Your good wishes must have helped because I am feeling better this morning, just a dull ache. Cheers, Kris!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I’m sorry for your father’s passing. I’ll be sure to include him in my prayers tonight.

    Although the timing doesn’t seem right to greet an old friend, I’m happy that you’re still here and active. I’m just a bit confused looking at this post now, but I’ll be sure to catch up on my reading. Kamusta? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Glad to see you didn’t drop off the face of the earth! πŸ™‚ And thank you very much for the prayers for my father. He passed away while sk was in Manila! Not a good time but things are better. Hope all is well in your section of the world. Peace.

    Like

  5. I’m so sorry to hear of your father’s passing. It must be difficult to try to grieve and pay your respects surrounded by a bunch of bigots taking your attention away to what’s important. I hope you’re doing okay!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

