The Day Dreamer Award


day-dreamer-awardI’ve been nominated by Rob Goldstein for the Day Dreamer Award. The rules for accepting the award are:

  1. Thank the person who gave you the award.

    Thank you very much, Rob, and I urge people to visit your wonderful blog, Art by Rob Goldstein.

  2. Complete the challenge they set you.

    See below

  3. Select a blog or blogs that you want to give the award to. The amount of blogs you select is up to you.

  4. Tell them about it and set them a challenge.

  5. Please include the rules in your post

Rob’s challenge for me is:

“When was the last time you changed your mind about something you believed strongly?”

I’ve sat on this question for two days and I’m still spinning my wheels. I’ve changed my mind many times. That’s one of the privileges of being a woman, right? That we are allowed to change our minds. And I’m really trying to take this question seriously. Which is harder than it might seem. Oh sure, I could say something about how I used to dislike shrimp but now, I really enjoy me a good shrimp dish. Hell, I even cook with it now. Or how I used to swear up and down that Canadian football was not really football. Real football was the National Football League (NFL) or nothing. Since moving here to Canada and watching a few of the Canadian Football League (CFL) games, I’ve decided that yes, it is football. . . just with some odd quirks. It is entertaining, I’ll certainly give the Canadians that.

I do not believe those types of changes are what this challenge is about. This ‘change of mind’ should be more meaningful than food or a game. As much as it hurts me to type this, Rob, I’m going to have to say I’ve failed your challenge. In admitting my failure I’m also going to pass your challenge on to the people I’ve selected. Hopefully, their stories will inspire me and my brain will kick in and I will remember something of significance.

Here are the blogs I’ve selected for this award:

Dining with Lesbians

Tangled Web

alesbianspeaks

Her Headache

Religion Optional

Your challenge from me is to complete the one I failed:

“When was the last time you changed your mind about something you believed strongly?”

Peace!

7 thoughts on “The Day Dreamer Award

  1. Thank you so much! I’ll be sure to participate and pass the goodness along. Peace.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Daydreamer Award / Thought Provoking Questions | alesbianspeaks

Leave a Reply

