Our Lives


My gal pal, sk, and I headed out to run some errands on Saturday and then tend to date night. As we are turning a corner, we pass a woman driving a minivan, the following conversation took place:

Sk (seeing a stuffed animal through the windshield of the minivan): See, honey, other people have stuffed animals in their cars.

Me: Yes, but I’m assuming that she has a child.

Sk's Peter Rabbit

Sk’s Peter Rabbit

Sk: There is nothing wrong with an adult having a stuffed toy in their car.

Me: That’s why you have Peter in the glove compartment.

Sk (laughing): It’s a good thing no one else can hear our conversation.

Me: This is why we don’t have friends.

I couldn’t make this stuff up even if I tried.

Cheers.

5 thoughts on “Our Lives

  1. I guess a bunny in the glove compartment is better than a skeleton in the closet! πŸ˜‰ If I did not have the pooch to cuddle, I guess I would have cuddled the stuffed bear that sits on a chair in the room. And I’m older than half a century… we all have an inner child. Nurture yours.

    Like

  2. Ha, that’s funny. Actually, someone gave the bunny to my partner, who’s a therapist, during one of her sessions a year or so ago and she just put in the glove compartment of the car. I’ve never been a stuffed animal type of person even as a child. I’m sure I nurture my inner child in other ways. . .
    Thank you again for reading and commenting. Take care. Cheers.

    Like

  3. WillieSun! Oh, you would say that! πŸ™‚ Hope all is well in your neck of the woods. Take care. Cheers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

