My Crazy Whims


Once in a while on a whim I think of something to do or try, usually something unconventional, and I say to myself “f*ck it, why not?” This happened a month or so ago when I decided not to shave under my arms. I did not inform my gal pal, sk, of my decision. I figured she would notice eventually.

English: Advertisement for women's shaving raz...

Just for the record, I despise shaving. My legs see a razor blade four or five times a year. I only shave them during the summer months and then on an as-needed basis. My theory is this: if someone is close enough to my limbs to notice a bit of stubble, they are too close and need to back away. Lucky for me, I am not an overly hairy individual so I can get away without shaving for a few weeks.

As you may have guessed, sk, did notice the pricklies under the arms sprouting out and asked me when I intended on shaving. I answered her truthfully, that I had not decided how long this would go on. She crinkled up her nose, laughed and shook her head.

A few more days past, she again asked me when I was going to shave. I replied, “oh, not yet, it’s still not long enough for you to braid.” I explained to her how well I care for my new growth. I wash them with my J & J baby shampoo plus conditioner so they are shiny and tangle free with just a hint of a fresh clean scent. Hey, if I’m going to do this, I’m going to do it right. No half-assing here.

See, these are the types of things I do to amuse myself.

11 thoughts on “My Crazy Whims

  1. I vote for not shaving at all. If you read up on the history of body hair, you will find that worn shaving their legs and underarms only became popular in the 20th century. It is barbaric when you think about it. Hair is natural and does no harm – what makes it considered beautiful or ugly is random societal gender norms.

    Like

  2. Talaga? It’s taken you this long to judge me. . . wow, I must have lost some of my edge. I’m getting soft. hahahaha

    Like

  3. Yeah, I totally get the whole gender norm thing but I usually do what I like and/or makes me feel comfortable. It’s my preference . . . or until the gal pal puts her foot down and bans me from certain activities if I do not oblige. 😉 Thanks again for reading and commenting, JR! (Hope you don’t mind me calling you that.) Cheers.

    Like

  4. JR works. My last name starts with a B so I am finally used to initially things as JRB. For some reason the muscle memory on initials is harder than signatures. The brain works in mysterious ways.

    Like

  5. I’m not sure exactly what a “plait” is but alas, it will have to wait because there is simply not enough there. I’m very disappointed at the amount and length.
    Thank you for reading and commenting! Cheers.

    Like

  6. Pingback: I’m in trouble. . . | The Little Butch That Could

Leave a Reply

