Day 4 – Gratitude Journal Continues


Gratitude for the abundance you have received ...

1. Tomorrow is Friday.

2. At work, my favorite volunteers, a four-legged little bundle of black curly sweetness and her owner, came for their monthly visit this afternoon.

3. This took place yesterday but after I posted my journal entry so I’m using it today –  my gal pal actually said the “w” word in reference to us: wedding. This topic continued to this evening and now she is talking of possible dates, places and invites.

4. So many people are out there in this world struggling to meet their basic needs: food, shelter, adequate clothing, etc. I am fortunate, my basic needs are met, everything else is the “cherry on top.”

5. The Thursday Night Football game turned out to be a pretty good contest between Washington and Minnesota.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

