Loading. . . Sprititual Battery


Gratitude changes everything

Second evening in a row for my gratitude journal entry in order to recharge my spiritual battery:

1. Hells bells, the Chicago Bears won last night against Green Bay. . . at Lambeau Field! For those of you non-American footballers, that’s a huge win.

2. My former American state of Illinois passed a marriage equality bill, making it the 15th state to allow same-sex couples to marry. Congratulations, welcome to 21st Century! Had this been an option roughly fives years ago, I’d still be an American living in the United States. Oops, I need to focus on staying positive. . .

3. The pot of chili simmering on the stove is smelling really good right now. I decided to try something new. The name of the recipe is Boilermaker Tailgate Chili over at allrecipes.com. I modified it a bit, too much meat for my taste but I have high expectations since it rated 5 out of 5 stars with over 3,000 reviews.

4. Update on #3: It’s a “good do” as my Grandmother would say and as a proud alumna, this Boiler gives it a 4.75 star rating.

5. A client at work actually complimented me for the extra effort I put into my job. I do not fish for kind words or acknowledgement, trust me, I’m in the wrong field if that were the case but it did feel good to have someone not only realize but verbalize their appreciation.

Once again, five is good for today. I’m pacing myself so I don’t overdo it. Peace.

Leave a Reply

