A Heavy Heart


Tito Cain

Tito Cain

I write with a heavy heart today. The world lost a wonderful man earlier on Thursday. My Tito Cain, on sk’s side of the family, passed away. He was 85 years old.

I don’t want to bore you readers by describing his wonderful attributes. When someone we hold dear to us dies, we tend to believe that there is no other person in the world who was a better _____. Fill in the blank with the most obvious or adoring aspect of their lives. It could be baker, knitter, singer, pastor, storyteller, etc. So I won’t go there with my Tito Cain.

I’ll say this instead. There are people we meet along this journey we call life who will make an imprint on our soul. It doesn’t matter how long you know these individuals; 10 days, 10 months or 10 years. What’s important is that you meet them. I am blessed to have known this man for as long as I did. I will always remember his warm laugh and engaging smile but the most important tribute I can say about him is that he made me a better human being.

Thank you, Tito Cain. It was an honor. Enjoy your freedom, the beauty you can see all around you and catch up on your golf game.  I love you. Until we meet again. . . peace.

3 thoughts on “A Heavy Heart

  1. What a beautiful post and what a gorgeous photo. Blessings and much love to all of you who knew him. You’re right that there are some very special souls who cause us and allow us to become a better and more evolved version of ourselves. It’s always a blessing and something to have enormous gratitude for. Aussie hugs coming your way 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

