Look What I Found


Apparently I created a free blog here on WordPress, back in 2009, forgot about it and then stumbled upon it completely by accident the other day. After thinking it over for a couple of days, I’ve decided to actually use the blog I created over 3 years ago. I’ll use this space to detail some of the ideas that rattle around in my brain, to vent, to relate some of my observations or review a new recipe; basically whatever comes to mind will be the topic for that blog. Later on I may put some parameters on the posts but right now, I do not want to put any limits on myself that would give me a reason not to proceed with the regular posts I hope to provide.
Currently, I am in combat with my sinuses along with a cold so I’ve been perusing nothing in particular on the Internet, hence the way I came across the blog I created years ago. There really is not much going on in my life, at least not enough to write about, so I’ve decided to begin my blogging experience by documenting how I arrived at this point in my life. No, literally, I’m relatively new to the country I now reside in and there is absolutely nothing that gives you a sense of new opportunities, or that “new lease on life” you’ve heard people talk about, like moving to another country.
So that is how I will begin my next post. We’ll start at my new beginning. Until then, stay safe and enjoy life.

2 thoughts on “Look What I Found

  1. Hi-I’ve read your three posts(in reverse order) and am waiting for more. I like your “voice”. It is down to earth, direct, unassuming and, as I mentioned, I’m looking forward to reading more about you and your partner, SK’s new life in Canada. Take Care.

    Like

  2. Thank you very much, strollingturtle. . . great name, I adore turtles! Hope you enjoy my future posts and I’m eager to read yours as well. Thank you again, RM

    Like

Leave a Reply

